B96 V.S Pandora Radio

I dont listen to much radio since the ipod revolution. Mostly because I really dont like all the mainstream music out there and I listen to a variety of genres. Having that said, I am SOOOOOO happy you gave us this assignment (Gavin) if it wasnt for you I wouldnt have discovered Pandora Radio which is just AMAZING! Sure it puts Dj’s out of commision but its all about the MUSIC (((THE WAY IT SHOULD BE)))

This radio staion matches the artist of your choice to similar artists. you can even tell it if you dont like the song or if you want them to play something similar to it. freaking awesome! It’s very user friendly and just to the point of music…music that YOU want to hear not what the “general public” wants you to hear.

Check them out!

http://www.pandora.com/

B96 on the other hand… I really cant stand the MC’s… they are super annoying… especially Eddie and Jobo. I think its supposed to target a younger audience that likes to be told what to do. No originality. very “kid” friendly they seem to me. everything is super censored that no one can say what they really want. Awesome quote : freedom is the ability to tell people what they don’t want to hear. (or something like that) I think I heard it from Gavin in Mythology & Pop Culture…correct me if I’m wrong! 

 

~ by Dais on May 6, 2008.

One Response to “B96 V.S Pandora Radio”

  1. Hey Daisy –

    It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying Pandora so much! Thanks for listening, and let me know if you have any comments or questions.

    Cheers,
    Lucia, from Pandora

Leave a Reply

 
